Presenter of the National Book Awards
The National Book Awards Entry Form is Now Open! Closes Friday, May 15, at Midnight PT
Celebrate National Poetry Month! 10 National Book Award honored poems to read, share, and keep. #npm15 #shareapoem
The Other NBA: Award Winning Writers VS. Editorial Powerhouses, SAVE THE DATE, Saturday, June 20, 3-5:30 p.m., St. Francis College, Brooklyn
Watch! National Book Awards on Campus at Sam Houston State University, 2015

Eat, Drink & Be Literary at BAM CafE

Raise a glass and share a meal with some of today’s most renowned authors in this unique series of literary evenings at BAMcafé. Each event begins with a buffet dinner, including wine and dessert, accompanied by live music. Following dinner, the evening’s featured author reads from his or her work and discusses the creative process. Guests are encouraged to ask questions and have their book signed at the conclusion of the evening.

Chris WareChris Ware

Tue, Apr 21, 2015

> Full schedule

on tumblr:

"Well—but I want to be secure, Father. I hate feeling insecure.”

“But you don’t love security enough so that you guide your life by it, Meg. You weren’t thinking of security when you came to rescue me with Mrs. Who, Mrs. Whatsit, and Mrs. Which."

— A recently discovered early draft of A Wrinkle in Time sheds new light on Madeleine L’Engle’s political thinking. 


> Tumblr

Follow Us:

NBF Supporters Link to Link to Penguin Random House Link to Coral Graphics Link to Link to Lindenmeyr Book Publishing Papers Link to Hachette Book Group National Endowment for the Arts Link to the New York State Council on the Arts Link to Levenger

Copyright © 2007 National Book Foundation.