A New Selected Poems

Finalist, National Book Awards 2000 for Poetry

A New Selected Poems by Galway Kinnell book cover
ISBN 9780618021871
Houghton Mifflin
Galway Kinnell author photo
Galway Kinnell

Galway Kinnell was the author of ten books of poetry, including The Book of NightmaresWhen One Has Lived a Long Time AloneImperfect Thirst, A New Selected Poems, and Strong is Your Hold. More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories

A survey of the author’s work includes poetry from his eight collections spanning from 1960 to 1994.