Finalist, National Book Awards 2006 for Poetry

AVERNO by Louise Glück book cover, 2006
ISBN 9780374530747
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Louise Glück
Louise Glück

Louise Glück is the author of twelve books of poems and a collection of essays. Her many awards include the Pulitzer Prize, the National Book Critics Circle Award, the Bollingen Prize, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and the Wallace Stevens Award from the Academy of American Poets. More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories

The eleventh collection of poems from this award-winning poet.