Eat the Document

Finalist, National Book Awards 2006 for Fiction

Eat the Document by Dana Spiotta book cover, 2006
ISBN 9780743273008
Scribner/Simon & Schuster
Dana Spiotta

Dana Spiotta is the author of four novels: Innocents and Others (2016), Stone Arabia (2011), Eat the Document (2006), and Lightning Field (2001). More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories

The moving story of a fugitive radical from the 1970s who has lived in hiding for twenty-five years. Now raising a son, she must reckon with the consequences of her choices during that turbulent era.