Speak Low

Finalist, National Book Awards 2009 for Poetry

ISBN 9780374267162
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
carl phillips author photo
Carl Phillips

Carl Phillips is the author of twelve books of poetry, including Silverchest (2013) and Double Shadow (2011), which won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Other books include Quiver of Arrows: Selected Poems 1986-2006, a translation of Sophocles’s Philoctetes (2004), and Coin of the Realm: Essays on the Life and Art of Poetry (2004). More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories