The Americans: The Democratic Experience

Finalist, National Book Awards 1974 for History

cover of The Americans The Democratic Experience by Daniel J Boorstin
ISBN 9780394710112
Random House
photo of Daniel J Boorstin
Daniel J. Boorstin

Daniel J. Boorstin was the author of The Americans, a trilogy (The Colonial Experience, The National Experience, and The Democratic Experience) that won the Francis Parkman Prize, the Bancroft Prize, and the Pulitzer Prize. In 1989, he received the National Book Foundation's Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters for his lifetime contribution to literature. More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories