The Collected Stories of Eudora Welty

Winner, National Book Awards 1983 for Fiction - Paperback

cover of The Collected Stories of Eudora Welty
ISBN 9780156189217
Harcourt Brace Jovanovich
photo of Eudora Welty
Eudora Welty

One of America’s most admired authors, Eudora Welty was born in Jackson, Mississippi in 1909. She was educated locally and at Mississippi State College for Women, the University of Wisconsin, and the Columbia University Graduate School of Business. She is the author of, among many other books, One Writer’s Beginnings, The Robber Bridegroom, Delta Wedding, The Ponder Heart, Losing Battles, and The Optimist’s Daughter which won the Pulitzer Prize in 1973. She died in 2001. More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories