The Ghost Writer

Finalist, National Book Awards 1980 for Fiction - Hardcover

cover of The Ghost Writer by Philip Roth

Author photo of Philip Roth 1960
Philip Roth

In the 1990s Philip Roth won America's four major literary awards in succession: the National Book Critics Circle Award for Patrimony (1991), the PEN/Faulkner Award for Operation Shylock (1993), the National Book Award for Sabbath's Theater (1995), and the Pulitzer Prize in fiction for American Pastoral (1997). More about this author >

Award Years

Award Status

Award Categories