october, 2021

28oct7:00 pmNBF Presents: An Evening with the National Book AwardsTexas Book Festival7:00 pm CDT

Event Details

Elizabeth McCracken. (Photo credit: Edward Carey)
Darcie Little Badger
Desiree Bailey. (Photo credit: Wilton Schereka)

Current 2021 Finalists and Longlisters Desiree C. Bailey (What Noise Against the Cane, Poetry), Darcie Little Badger (A Snake Falls to Earth, Young People’s Literature), and Elizabeth McCracken (The Souvenir Museum: Stories, Fiction) gather to discuss their work, recognition, and what they’re reading in advance of the 72nd Annual National Book Awards. Presented in partnership with the Texas Book Festival.

Lupita Aquino headshot
Lupita Aquino


Moderated by Lupita Aquino, literary enthusiast behind @lupita.reads.


RSVP here.


(Thursday) 7:00 pm CDT




Texas Book Festival Austin, TX